Back to ActiveCampaign
Customer reviews about ActiveCampaign
8 reviews

Way better than expected

Triana Garrett

Way better than expected

Triana Garrett, Triena Rose, published on 7/24/21 Certified reviews

I'll be honest, I was hesitant to sign up for ActiveCampaign because of the pricing -- but within the first 24 hours, I was impressed. An AC rep immediately reached out to me to schedule a complimentary "walk through the site" call, which was unbelievably helpful. She was so kind and answered every single one of my questions with patience, thorough explanation, and zero condescension.


After that initial week of integration, experimentation, and familiarization, my mind was absolutely blown. I've used several different email marketing platforms before (paid + free), and I've never found one as all-inclusive as AC. And I'm not saying that to be a kiss @ss. I quite literally don't use any other platform right now; I create my landing pages, my forms (for the pages + my website), send my emails, all of it, right on ActiveCampaign! I don't see myself ever using any other email marketing platform. :D

Show more

Brilliant support network

MF

Brilliant support network

Meg Faulkner, Sussex County Dog Training, published on 7/13/21 Certified reviews

We've been using ActiveCampaign for 8 months and it has changed the way we work in a really positive way.

It's easy to make automations, with the option to send the emails when your customer will most likely open them.

You can send emails to a very specific group of contacts.

Importing emails couldn't be easier

If you are unsure about how to do something, their customer service is brilliant! They can help by sending a screen record, you can book 30 minute training zoom calls... You don't ever feel like you are on your own, they have a huge support network.


Show more

Easiest to use CRM/Automation software

SS

Easiest to use CRM/Automation software

Sami Suhonen, Disco, published on 7/12/21 Certified reviews

I was looking to get my first email automation software a while back. Stumbled upon ActiveCampaign and was positively surprised how easy and intuitive it is to use.


I built email sequences and CRM Automations in a matter of minutes without looking through forums and tutorial videos.


10/10 would recommend!

Show more

Definitely worth looking at!

Nicki Kane

Definitely worth looking at!

Nicki Kane, published on 7/7/21 Certified reviews

I really like ActiveCampaign- I was using another newsletter distribution system before and found it to be expensive and limited in functionality, especially when I wanted it to integrate with the 30-odd other apps I use. I switched to ActiveCampaign and because I'm not really a watch the instructional videos kind of person I fumbled a little bit with the setup, but overall found it to be great- and I LOVE the look of my newsletters!


One challenge I have is that for some reason it runs frustratingly slowly on my laptop and from a quick google search I'm definitely not alone (and the rest of my system works at normal speed), but since I work with 3 screens anyway I just work on this and something else at the same time and it's not too much of an issue!



Show more

Lovin' It!

Louise Carruth

Lovin' It!

Louise Carruth, Little Candle Tea Company, published on 6/29/21 Certified reviews

I fought tooth and nail against using CRM's. I'm not a techie, everything "computer" is magical, and I don't have time to learn something new...after all I'm trying to grow my business! I almost closed my business in 2020 because everything I did was in person. A friend of mine who is an automation guru convinced me to go virtual. After a kicking screaming fit, I said okay but I'm not a techie...went virtual and my business grew. I showed him my spread sheet and said I didn't need a CRM. After he collapsed laughing, I said okay to Active Campaign, but knew it wouldn't last, would be too hard to learn and was going to be super expensive.

Next thing I know automation is a snap, if I have questions they are answered right away, and I have a record of how things work. I am LOVING Active Campaign. I'm learning automation quickly and the instructions are easy to follow. And the price is right for all the tools offered. I recommend it all the time!

Show more

Easy and intuitive

Ana Podolsak

Easy and intuitive

Ana Podolsak, GWENCOBAIN, published on 6/29/21 Certified reviews

I love active campaign since the first time I tried it.

Before that I tried other E-Mail Newsletter Platforms but somehow they felt too complicated and I just couldn't get along with the GUI (I hope that's the right term :-)).

I am a German based Musician and Teacher and although I haven't even used ALL the amazing marketing tools that active campaign offers I can 100% recommend it, even if you're just a beginner at marketing and new to staying in contact with your fans or customers. It's just very intuitive if you like a clean and easy "desktop". Good things and service never come for free! So they are definitely worth every cent and you can upgrade very easily. And there's always the option to first test it.

But if you're like me, you're just gonna keep it after the test.




Show more

I've been using ActiveCampaign for over 5 years across multiple companies now

Imran Ladiwala

I've been using ActiveCampaign for over 5 years across multiple companies now

Imran Ladiwala, KIWInow Techserv Pvt. Ltd, published on 6/25/21 Certified reviews

Pros

There are multiple things that I like about ActiveCampaign -

1) Customer Support - Their customer support is super fast, extremely helpful, and solution-driven.

2) Automations - The amount of automation that you can do is just fantastic.

3) CRM Flexibility - Their CRM is flexible and we've deeply integrated it into our product for deep lifecycle management

Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.


Cons

1) They have 1 to 1 consultations only for enterprise customers. Would be happy to get that in 5000 contacts plat at least.

2) Therefore, in the early days we took a few incorrect approaches before we figured things out.


Summarizing -

If you are looking for a simple yet robust CRM with automation capabilities, ActiveCampaign is the best!


Problems ActiveCampaign solves for me -

In a SaaS product, the following are the most important

1) Inform

2) Manage

3) Update

ActiveCampaign allows us to do all of this without any trouble and just in case there is any, their customer support team is available.

Show more

Great Automations and Mapping

SW

Great Automations and Mapping

Shawn W, Education Company, published on 6/24/21 Certified reviews

ActiveCampaign is super helpful for our automations. I really enjoy the automation "flow" that you can see almost as if it was a giant white board. This can get super complex quickly but overall, the possibilities are neat to see and integrate.

Show more